Sephora Ultimate Dual Exfoliating Face Brush

Hello love Bugs!

Everyone knows I’m a clean freak.  My room, classroom, car, and everything else in between must be clean at all times ( I would make a great military Sargent, right?) Anyways, even with all these things being clean, I am most anal about my skin glowing and dirt-free.  Like I said before, my 3 step must do routine is cleansing, toning, and moisturizing.  It’s a must do twice a day, no ifs, ands, or buts.  When I cleanse my face, I am always certain to use my Sephora ultimate dual exfoliating face brush.  This handy little brush is great for many reasons.  Check it out!sephoradualaction

  • Both sides will assist with cleansing and polishing your complexion.
  • One side has a super soft bristle brush to exfoliate and lift dead skin cells and dirt.  The other side contains a silicone pad with smaller bristles to deeply exfoliate your pores, lifting more dirt to invigorate your skin.
  • Can be used daily whether you have oily, dry, or combination skin.
  • rated 4.3 out of 5 stars on sephora.com

Here are the steps I take for using the dual action brush:

1.  Remove makeup with a makeup remover.  Do NOT use this brush to take off your makeup.

2.  Wet your face, then pour the desired amount of face wash onto your palms, and rub onto face in a circular motion.

3.  Use the white bristle brush first gently around the entire face for exfoliation.  Once you do this, flip your brush over the pink silicone pad to get areas such as your nose and chin which may have smaller pores.  Lastly, I turn the brush back over the bristle brush to make sure I remove all of the dead skin cells.

4.  Rinse your face and let your brush air dry.

Some of you may not prefer to use the white bristle brush everyday if their face tends to get very dry.  I find that this method leaves my face glowing and make-up ready, however, you may prefer to use the pink silicone pad more often.  My significant other has seen what a difference it has made, so I bought him one for the holidays (LOL).   It’s up to you, try it and let me know what you think! XO NAT

Disclosure: All comments, experiences, and pictures are my own.

Leave a comment