Chiptole Guacamole Copy Cat Recipe

Happy Tuesday Love Bugs,

Yesterday, I was craving guacamole alllllll dayyyyyy lonnngggg!!!!!!  It’s all I thought about.  I decided to make (and share with you) my copy cat recipe of Chipotle’s guac which is absolutely divine.  I call it the copy cat recipe, because I mixed in several ingredients every time I made it until I felt it tasted close to Chiptole’s version.  Here are the ingredients I used:

guacamoleingredients

2 Hass avocados

1/3 of a big jalapeno chile

1/4 cup cilantro

1/4 cup red onion

2 lemon wedges

pinch of salt and pepper

Directions:

1.  Scoop out both avocados and mash in a bowl.  I like to leave at least one of the pits of the avocados while I’m preparing the guacamole because for some strange reason, it helps with not letting the avocados brown quickly (see picture below).

guacamoleprepared

2. Finely chop onion, cilantro, and jalapeno.  I like to use my mini food processor since it helps to grind it fine and not waste time.

3.  Mix in chopped ingredients with your avocado mix.  Serve with your favorite chips.  This recipe yields 2 servings (if you’re sharing with someone as a little appetizer) or if you want to indulge and eat the entire thing for dinner like I did, go ahead!

guacamole

Do you love guacamole?  How do you make yours? Comment below!

XO NAT

Disclosure: All pictures and opinions are my own.

Leave a comment