DIY Mickey Ears

Hey There Love Bug,

I am so excited for my next trip to the happiest place on earth, and while I always rock a pair of classic Mickey ears, I couldn’t help but notice how many cool designs guests at the parks are creating!  I decided to give it a shot to make some for my visit next month, and I have to say, I’m really pleased with the outcome!

DIY mickey ears

 

I started out by following a tutorial from one of my favorite YouTubers, Miss Allie Cakes! Out of all of the tutorials I have seen, this one is simple, to the point, and easy.  After completing my first pair and realizing it didn’t take up too much time, I scurried over to Joann’s for more fabric, and haven’t stopped making them since!

After doing the math, each set of ears costs about $5!  Talk about a deal!  The best part is that you can really let your imagination run wild with combinations and ideas!  You don’t need very many materials and I found everything I needed at Joann Fabrics (minus the glue gun which I already had). look forward to making more of these before my trip and will post them here for you to see!

You can’t go wrong with following this tutorial, and I promise you, it is super easy and worth it!

XO, NAT

Disclosure:  All images and opinions are my own.

Leave a comment