Alice Through The Looking Glass

Hey There Love Bug!

Summer is right around the corner and I have to say, I’ve gone mad trying to prepare for those sun kissed days and frequent ice cream stops.  Luckily, I didn’t feel so crazy after watching the Mad Hatter and his crazy antics last week in the highly anticipated film, Alice Through The Looking Glass.

alice poster.jpg

My friend Leanette over at Funtastic Life and I decided a girls night out was just what we needed, so we headed over to the movies with some girlfriends to check out a prescreening of the film.  Little did we know just how amazing it would be.

alice2

Alice Through the Looking Glass is the Sequel to the live action film Alice in Wonderland that was released in 2010.  It tells the story of Alice traveling back to Wonderland to save the Mad Hatter all while finding his family and defeating time.

alice3

Disney always knows how to hit the nail on the head with their creativity and they did just that in this film.  Without giving too much away, I truly felt that I was transported to Wonderland myself with the whimsical graphics and vibrant colors (and the 3-D glasses really helped too, LOL).  I really enjoyed the twists and turns of the storyline and loved that small bits of humor were added to the film.  The acting was nothing short of incredible, too.  After all, Johnny Depp never fails an audience, am I right?  Helena Bonham Carter, Anne Hathaway, and Sacha Baron Cohen were brilliant and truly blew me away with their performances.  There is also a really beautiful theme behind the movie which was truly enlightening and heart warming.  This was truly a fantastic and entertaining film and I am glad I was able to see it on the big screen rather than at home.

alice4

And of course, I had to dress for the event!  My Alice in Wonderland tank is from Hot Topic and it was the perfect addition to my Disney wardrobe!  I give this film five stars for its creativity and beauty!

5 out of 5 stars

Head on over to the theaters Friday, May 27 and check out Alice Through the Looking Glass!  Let me know what you think in the comments below!

XO, NAT

Disclosure:  Images (with the exception of the Alice Through The Looking Glass Poster) and opinions are my own.  

Comments

  1. I just saw the trailer today at a restaurant and it looked so good! After reading this, it’s confirmed – I’m gonna go watch it as soon as I can!! So excited XD

Leave a comment